Abstract: The present paper discusses the division of some sub-basins in the Danube River Basin Directorate. It proposes the division of the main river basin the Ogosta and the rivers
west of the Ogosta and the unification of the catchment of the Erma and the Nishava River in a major river basin. This suggestion is based on the similarity of natural features, hydrographic and hydrological parameters and typification of water bodies according to UE Water Framework Directive. The result will be a better water management in these river basins.

Read full article